ObjectGears Help

           
Forum   ObjectGears (Version: 1.6.0.0)

User detail

There is detail of the user displayed on this page.

Toolbar

Icon Description
Return to the list of users.
Creation of a new user.
Saving changes in the record.
User deletion
User access log - It leads to the log of user access. The icon is available for administrator only.
Reference to user - It leads to the page displaying selected usage of user in models.
Delegation - It leads to the page displaying user delegation.
Cancel deletion - It enables to activate again a user that was deleted. This icon is displayed at records with deleted users only.

Tab: Basic properties

Section: Basic properties

  • Account - Name of the account that the user logs in with.
  • Code - User code.
  • Display name - Full name of the user. This name is displayed in the references to the user. It should be clear out of it which user it represents.
  • First name - First name of the user.
  • Last name - Last name of the user.
  • Email - Email of the user.
  • Login enabled - Information, wheather the user can login.
  • Locked account - Information, wheather the user account is locked.
  • Language for notifications - Definition of a language, in which notifications shall be sent to the user.
  • Language for application - Definition of the language, in which the application shall be presented to the user.
  • Send emails - Information, wheather email notifications shall be sent to the user.
  • Send SMS - Information, wheather email notifications shall be sent to the user.
  • Default page - The page that shall be displayed to the user as a default one (instead of Default.aspx). If there is no page selected for the user or he/she do not have access right for it anymore, the default page defined for the ObjectGears instance is displayed.
  • Last logon time - Date and time of the last logon of the user

Section: Audit trail

  • In this part there is system information about the record displayed: who and when created, who and when modified the last time, or as the case my be (by logically deleted records) who and when deleted the record.
  • Section audit information is in the default state minimized. You can display it or minimize again by clicking on its title "Audit trail".

Tab: Role

Section: List of roles

There are roles displayed that the user is member of.

You can assign a new role to the user by selecting a new role and clicking on assign.

Tab: User groups

Section: User groups

  • List of groups of which the user is a member.
This website is using cookies files to provide services and analyse visits. You agree with that by using this website.     Further information